Travel advisories issued for a range of counties due to weather

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WANE) – In accordance to the Indiana Department of Homeland Stability (DHS), a number of Journey Advisories have been issued for northeast Indiana counties because of to weather.

Counties beneath a Travel Advisory:

  • Allen County
  • DeKalb County
  • Grant County
  • Huntington County
  • Kosciusko County
  • Wabash County
  • Wells County
  • Whitley County

According to the DHS web-site, a journey advisory usually means that routine vacation or activities might be limited in places for the reason that of a dangerous condition. Persons ought to use caution or stay away from these regions.

In Ohio, some counties are declaring snow emergencies.

Counties beneath snow emergencies:

  • Defiance County, Level 1
  • Mercer County, Amount 1
  • Williams County, Degree 2

According to the Ohio Committee for Intense Temperature Awareness, a Stage 1 Snow Crisis urges drivers to use caution on streets that are hazardous mainly because of drifting or blowing snow, or icy conditions. Level 2 Snow Emergencies suggest that individuals really should only drive if it is totally essential and a Level 3 Snow Emergency closes roads to anyone who is non-primarily at the chance of arrest, barring a personal crisis or the necessity of travel. For Amount 2 and 3 Snow emergencies, motorists really should make contact with their employers to see if they really should report to perform.

WANE 15 will update this write-up as additional info is launched.